DELL Serivce Engineer

I had to have my DVDRW drive replaced today. Acutually, I should have done it more than 6 months ago but was really going all over the place plus I had an external DVDRW drive as a substitute. Thus, it wasn’t so crucial to replace the one that I have onboard my XPS 1330.

What I can say is that although my warranty expires in less than a week (which I am planning to extend for another whole year at a RM 700 price tag), the DELL Service team outdid themselves once more. They could have however made my experiece a lot sweeter if I had not have to wait about 20 mins on the phone in queue for their technical reps to assist.

Once all was set in place, a professionally trained service engineer was despatched right tomy doorstep and armed with a screwdriver and hundreds of hours of onsite training, he replaced my DVDRW drive in less than 20 minutes, a process that might take competitiors such as ASUS, ACER, HP or any other major brands a day or 2  to solve. On top of that, you would have to go through jams and pay parking fees, toll and hours of precious time to visit their service centres.

While I was doing all this, I took the opportunity to purchase a new battery as mine was only lasting 30 mins these days. A new once costed me RM 320 but it will surely be worth the money as I need that mobility, on the go. It says ‘Made in Japan’ on the back but that could be just a piece of the plastic 😛

Thank you DELL Malaysia !

Comments
One Response to “DELL Serivce Engineer”
  1. Izzat says:

    I had the same good experience with Dell Service. After a few technical correspondence via email, they dispatched an engineer to do motherboard, LCD and palmrest panel replacement right here in my office and all within an hour. Great job DELL!

Leave a Reply

