Higher Price for Less Quality

Ramadhan will be coming to an end about 12 days from now. Have you been to any Pasar/Bazar Ramadhan to buy food to break fast? Over the past 19 days, I have had the opportunity to visit several locations in the states of Selangor, KL, Negeri Sembilan and also Melaka.

Though there were so many people around, I am sad to say that most of the food were actually more to looks rather than to taste. I can’t say that all sellers are not ethical but based on what I have bought and tasted, its hard for me to say otherwise.

I have also read many comments on friends in Facebook about the low quality of food. Not only are some sellers cheating in terms of quality ingredients, some even have the heart to sell stale food. Sad but true…

Honestly, I wouldn’t mind paying just a bit more for better quality food than to eat with disappointment, not ti mention the possibility of food poisoning. As I said, not all sellers are involved. There are those rare and genuine breed who have been serving their customers year after year, delivering mouthwatering dishes/delicacies at an affordable price.

My only wish is that there were more of them around in time to come.

Comments
2 Responses to “Higher Price for Less Quality”
  1. Dan Kiko says:

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog thru Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate for those who continue this in future. Many folks can be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  2. I carry on listening to the news lecture about receiving boundless online grant applications so I have been looking around for the finest site to get one. Could you tell me please, where could i get some?

Leave a comment